Data can be deleted from the system by selecting the Delete action, which is interpreted as a conscious choice of the user. In general, this action is also secured by additional safeguards, such as confirmation dialogs, requests for a comment or password re-entry requirements.
If data have been removed from the system by a user, they cannot be restored.
Our data policy
We have decided that we do not add, restore, edit or manually delete any data in our clients’ accounts.
This rule is dictated by the fact that despite our best intentions, such actions may lead to various negative and undesirable consequences that are difficult to foresee, such as further data loss. Manual changes may also lead to inconsistencies in the database which we will not be able to repair or explain later on.
The adopted policy helps us maintain security, coherence and stability of database.
Exceptions to the adopted policy
The only exception to the policy is when data loss has been caused by the system itself (due to an error, for instance). Such a situation is then referred to as “data loss”. In such a case, we will make every effort to restore the lost data, having consulted the affected client first.